Registration for STT - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Sportbiketracktime.com This forum is the Midwestern home for STT and their riders. Sportbiketracktime.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 04:17 PM Thread Starter

Sportbike: K7 GSXR600
Years Riding: Not long enough
How you found us: Accident

Send a message via AIM to zstylem86
Registration for STT

So I've been registering with STT for a few years. I have always bought Michelins from them, but I'm really confused on their registration and how this all works now. Previously, I received an envelope with promotions/discounts on tires, stickers, a shirt, etc. This year I got a "Thank you for registering" e-mail. I need to buy tires for ACC next month and I don't see anything on their Sportbike Tire Service site to offer members better pricing. I have stuck with Michelins simply because they had great prices (in the past). I can get Power Cups for cheaper than $400/set all day. What am I missing here...

Lost a bar end off my gsxr at autobahn, you see it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 10:02 PM

Sportbike: Suzuki GSXR 1k, Kawi 600, Ducati 749
Years Riding: a little bit....
How you found us: word gets around....

Well, it's been a while since I've posted on here - I'll try to not be such a stranger!!!!

In regards to membership benefits - you're correct, we don't do the packet with the t-shirt and the coupons anymore - and no, Sportbike Tire Service does not give different/better pricing to members, vs. non-members.

But there are two things that replace this:

When you purchase Michelins from Sport Bike Tire service now, the mount and balance are free - vs. $20/tire before.... so for a set, that's a $40 savings. Even if you order the tires online from Sportbike Tire Service - if you bring them to the track at a Sportbike Track Time event, the mount and balance will be free.