WII system freezing - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes
 
Video game forum For discussion about games and strategy's Please keep console specific content in the appropiate subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-23-2010, 08:20 AM Thread Starter
The neighbors hate me!!!
 
timdske's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Posts: 647
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Sportbike: '03 Superhawk 996, '95 Nighthawk (wifes bike), '78 Moto Guzzi v50
Years Riding: Forever!
How you found us: C.B.
           
WII system freezing

I have a regular WII system and while my son is playing it with the nunchuck
In it the people will freeze up and we have to unplug the nunchuck and plug it
back in. I've tried using a DVD cleaner but it won't read the disk. Has anyone
Had this happen? It doesn't matter what game, as long as the game requires a
Nunchuck it will freeze.

"To be old and wise.... You must first be young and stupid."
timdske is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-23-2010, 08:22 AM
he who is absent foreskin
 
Loki047's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northshore - Deerfield
Posts: 5,704
Location: Northshore - Deerfield
Sportbike: Z1000
Years Riding: 3 years
How you found us: Search Engine
           
Send a message via AIM to Loki047
Have you tried borrowing someone elses nunchuck? took me about 5 minutes to figure out WII = Wii
Loki047 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-23-2010, 08:43 AM Thread Starter
The neighbors hate me!!!
 
timdske's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Posts: 647
Location: Elgin, Illinois
Sportbike: '03 Superhawk 996, '95 Nighthawk (wifes bike), '78 Moto Guzzi v50
Years Riding: Forever!
How you found us: C.B.
           
Yes, plus we have 2 remotes and they both lock up. My son is coming
Up to me to unplug it about every 5 to 10 minutes.

"To be old and wise.... You must first be young and stupid."
timdske is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-28-2010, 06:01 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Location: canada
Sportbike: bike
Years Riding: 100kms
How you found us: internet
 
Had the freeze on the tuner last night. It felt the same temperature as it has always been but I tried it again just in case, it froze instantly and was barely warm.
wahaneebelly is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Chicagoland Sportbikes forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome