Snowboarders, tell me what you think. - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Health & Fitness Talk to fellow members about getting in shape, to diets, to supplements and what does and doesn't work.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 78 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 10:53 AM Thread Starter

Sportbike: Kawi ZX-10R
Years Riding: Since February 2012
How you found us: NESBA bbs

Send a message via Yahoo to Chills
Snowboarders, tell me what you think.

I'm a newbie boarder, Wednesday was my 2nd time ever (been skiing for a long time and decided to try something new).

I'm doing well riding on my toe-side, but when I ride on my heel-side I have trouble. My right thigh tenses up big time which causes my whole body to tense and I have trouble controlling the board.

Any advice here on what to do to stop doing that? Anyone else ever experience it?

I ride regular footed, BTW.

Never a bad time to climb... unless the weather is really horrible, and then you climb inside!

I bleed GREEN
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 78 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 10:58 AM
DONATING MEMBER

Sportbike: Trackdayz "I" bike!
Years Riding: since last year
How you found us: In a fortune cookie

At least for me, bending your legs ALWAYS helps. That's about all I got.

------->> Best motorcycle shop ever!

http://www.chicagoperformance.com/
post #3 of 78 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 11:00 AM Thread Starter

Yep, I'm bending my knees.

I think it might be I'm leaning back on my rear (right) leg too much because I'm nervous. Thoughts?

Never a bad time to climb... unless the weather is really horrible, and then you climb inside!

I bleed GREEN
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 78 (permalink) Old 01-28-2011, 11:05 AM
DONATING MEMBER

No clue. It came pretty easy to me because of surfing and other things which were similar to steering the board from the back. On steering heel side, I just dig in on the back leg and pull with the front to make a hard carving turn.