Hey Biggy, got a ? - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Health & Fitness Talk to fellow members about getting in shape, to diets, to supplements and what does and doesn't work.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-20-2006, 03:55 PM Thread Starter
Failed rehab

Sportbike: Striple
Years Riding: Dunno, awhile?
How you found us: DML

Send a message via AIM to Rob, Esq. Send a message via MSN to Rob, Esq.
Hey Biggy, got a ?

I started lifting again and wanted to throw in some classic lifts like deadlifts, cleans, etc. I figure they'd be a great way to improve core strength, which should help my riding. I know my way around a weight room, but never really messed w/ those lifts. Any good resources as to form/technique?
Theres a ton of bad info on the net, so before I went googling it and following bad advice, I figured I'd ask the resident expert.

Attorney-at-Law: Doing my part to contribute to the downfall of western society.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-20-2006, 07:19 PM

Sportbike: .
Years Riding: .
How you found us: .

I realize I'm not biggy but I'm all ya got right now.

http://www.exrx.net/Lists/PowerExercises.html

The olympic lifts on the right are the ones you want.
+ any kind of squat, deadlift, bench press, or overhead press.

That site is decent, click the exercises and they have animations and basic instructions. If you want to be serious about powerlifting I can send you somewhere else.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-20-2006, 08:17 PM Thread Starter
Failed rehab

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimzx9r View Post
I realize I'm not biggy but I'm all ya got right now.

http://www.exrx.net/Lists/PowerExercises.html

The olympic lifts on the right are the ones you want.
+ any kind of squat, deadlift, bench press, or overhead press.