LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2012, 02:13 PM Thread Starter
Make my day!!!!!

Sportbike: Looking at a shiny Huffy!
Years Riding: 20+ yrs.
How you found us: member

chain cleaning/lubrication

froglube

I no longer have a bike with a chain so I can not test to see how well it works. This stuff was designed for guns. I went to a gun show a couple months ago. I bought this stuff off a Tinley Park cop selling it at the show. I was skeptical about his claims so I bought the smallest he had. I have someone picking me up more next week. Check out the last three video's by hoffner's and covered 6. The fifth video down the guy shows hows to apply it and even eats some. I have been using this stuff for a couple months now. I have since started using it on all my guns. This stuff is phenomenal. I got rid of all my petroleum based stuff and froglube is the only thing in my cleaning box. This stuff has a wintergreen smell, biodegradable, and comes from plants. I believe in one video I have seen it had to be approved by the FDA due to it's content. It was created by an ex-navy seal captain. 100% American made and he donates part of his profits to serviceman. As far as cleaning, my gun looks new. The only thing I use is a bore snake and a rag. No more scrubbing! Anyone with a gun would know what a pain in the ass it is to clean one and how much scrubbing you do to keep them clean. I think this stuff would work great on a chain so I thought I would post something.

Living life! Because before you know it it is over!

Joe

FACEBOOK
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2012, 02:42 PM
Bek
Your Cigar Aficionado

Sportbike: 2007 Yamaha FZ6 & 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Classic
Years Riding: Long enough to know not long enough...
How you found us: Google-fu

Send a message via Yahoo to Bek
I'm a big fan of FrogLube. Firespeed Tactical sells it. Never thought about using it on a chain.