Integrys Electric Aggregation Program - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-31-2012, 02:53 PM Thread Starter

Sportbike: R6
Years Riding: Its my first time ;)
How you found us: Leghumpers Anonymous

Integrys Electric Aggregation Program

WTF???? Is this one of those programs where you dont control your electricity and they decided when to limit you? Someone explain this to me, and why I dont want to be part of it

WERA CCS EX #169
I would like to thank the 2014 sponsors...
Riders Discount AllBalls Racing Woodcraft VinylSaurusRex Pit Bull Chicken Hawk Racing
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-31-2012, 03:13 PM

Sportbike: '03 Gsxr 1000, '04 Zuma,07 GSXR 600 trackbike
Years Riding: june 2007, since new,july '10
How you found us: friend

Send a message via AIM to Pilotx1 Send a message via Yahoo to Pilotx1
details?

-Jason
CCS AM #31
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-31-2012, 03:22 PM Thread Starter

I think its a Chicago only thing. And I really have no idea what it means. Looks like they are sourcing from a Non-coal provider at a lower rate, but still delivered by ComEd. You have the option to Opt-out, which in the information they provide seems stupid, but I'm concerned there is more to it than that.

WERA CCS EX #169
Riders Discount AllBalls Racing Woodcraft VinylSaurusRex Pit Bull Chicken Hawk Racing
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-31-2012, 03:36 PM

Sportbike: '03 Gsxr 1000, '04 Zuma,07 GSXR 600 trackbike
Years Riding: june 2007, since new,july '10
How you found us: friend

Send a message via AIM to Pilotx1 Send a message via Yahoo to Pilotx1
its happening in a bunch of suburbs around here too, couldn't find any details beside what you said about it... seems like alternate sourcing at a more variable and potentially lower rate than com-ed.