HOW DO I, "screen capture" - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes
 
Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 09:56 PM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
HOW DO I, "screen capture"

i am trying to take pages of information i am finding over the web, and place it in a folder in my computer to build op a base of info that i want to collect.

only problem is i dont know how.

anyone know?



Odysseys is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:00 PM
Moderator
 
maks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,613
Location: Chicago
Sportbike: 2002 CBR F4i
Years Riding: 3
How you found us: Original Gangsta
           
Send a message via AIM to maks
Hit the "Print Screen" button, yo. If you wanna just capture the current window, hit Alt + Print Screen.
maks is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:02 PM
Cuddlie as a koala
 
YZFRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Where its free.
Posts: 7,513
Location: Where its free.
Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.
           
continued from what Maks said....

..then open your paint program, right click, select paste. D

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.
YZFRob is offline  
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:19 PM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
cool thanks guys!



Odysseys is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:26 PM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
i cant get that botton on my key board to do nothing?



Odysseys is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:30 PM
Cuddlie as a koala
 
YZFRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Where its free.
Posts: 7,513
Location: Where its free.
Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.
           
Ken, are you on XP or are you still running in DOS?


I have to have teh paint window open BEFORE I use the Prt Scr/Sys Rq button. Then paste it as a new image.

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.
YZFRob is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:31 PM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
windows 98



Odysseys is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 10:45 PM
Cuddlie as a koala
 
YZFRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Where its free.
Posts: 7,513
Location: Where its free.
Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.
           
Try doign it with teh paint program open.

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.
YZFRob is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 11:06 PM
Cuddlie as a koala
 
YZFRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Where its free.
Posts: 7,513
Location: Where its free.
Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.
           
heres a pic to help...
YZFRob is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 11:13 PM
freaking newbies, man there slow, ha ha ha
 
CRAZe Inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 6,842
Location: San Francisco
Sportbike: Big Wheel
Years Riding: Since 3
How you found us: This is required?
           
you can't just right click, you have to go to edit in the menu bar then paste.
CRAZe Inc is offline  
post #11 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-15-2003, 11:18 PM
Cuddlie as a koala
 
YZFRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Where its free.
Posts: 7,513
Location: Where its free.
Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.
           
Quote:
Originally posted by CRAZe Inc
you can't just right click, you have to go to edit in the menu bar then paste.

It works for me using right click.D
YZFRob is offline  
post #12 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-16-2003, 12:36 AM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
i think i got it figured out, thanks homies



Odysseys is offline  
post #13 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-16-2003, 08:18 AM
Registered User
 
Labdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Roselle, IL
Posts: 9,589
Location: Roselle, IL
Sportbike: 2000 Hayabusa Blue & Silver! Mods-> Oh yeah!
Years Riding: Oh just a couple or so....
How you found us: Old SBN days.......
           
Ken i have Win98 as well at work and have tried everything and i cant get it to work either.

I have a program called fullshot which is awesome!! Very small Let me know if you need further assistance

<--Kelly

.

2000 Hayabusa
2006 Honda CRF50
Labdog is offline  
post #14 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-16-2003, 10:56 AM Thread Starter
YO MAMA
 
Odysseys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Posts: 60,261
Location: balls deep in someones mom
Sportbike: 2010 Electra Glide Police Edition 103cu
Years Riding: a long time!
           
what i am doing is copying all and paste it in a doc file and it works for me. even graphs



Odysseys is offline  
post #15 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-16-2003, 01:35 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 227
 
Ken,

Here's a more convenient way to do this.... Screen capture works, but only for what is ont he screen at the time. If you want to capture a long web page, you can "print" the page as an Adobe Acrobat PDF file. Now, on a Mac, this feature is built in. On a pc you'll need to either buy a program to do it or download a "trial" version on Napster, etc. Either search for Adobe Acrobat, or a program called Power PDF 2.0.

Hope that helps ya G
HondaHirny is offline  
post #16 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-16-2003, 01:38 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Roselle, IL
Posts: 42
Location: Roselle, IL
Sportbike: '01 CBR 600F4I
 
Send a message via AIM to KEVSF4I
Ken,

There is a program called SnagIt, it was made for screen capture type of stuff. You should be able to get it off the net.

Kev
KEVSF4I is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Chicagoland Sportbikes forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome