Advice on in ground sprinklers please! - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2004, 04:02 AM Thread Starter
CLSB SoCal Chapter

Sportbike: 2004 Red Kawasaki ZZR 600
Years Riding: since 2004
How you found us: My hubby Shane aka "Nickyfan"

Advice on in ground sprinklers please!

Alright here's the deal. The family and I are moving into our new house in March.

Obviously since it's a winter closing I don't have landscaping unitil the spring.

I want to have in ground sprinklers installed.

Here are my questions?

Should I have them install it before or after they lay the sod down? If I have them install before the sod is laid...how will the landscapers lay the down?

The thing is I'd have to use an outside contractor for the sprinkler installation and I've never done this before!

So please any suggestions would be appreciated. Also if you can recommend a company who does do in ground sprinkler installation could ya let me know.

Thanks in advance!

<--------Paulette
And the Wisdom to hide the bodies of those who refuse to
GET THE HELL OUT OF MY WAY!!
"Number '69' All the Way!"
"GO NICKY HAYDEN!!!"

Paulette's Facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2004, 05:52 AM

Although i don;t have any real experience in this.... I have ot imagine that if you install the sprinklers first (dig tranches), it wil be much easier ot come back and lay the sod over it. Also, you'll then have a good water supply to water the new sod.

Just be sureot layout where you want trees and other rooted plants, so you can install the sprinklers around them and not accidentally dig up the sprinklers because the wife changed her mind and wants a pine tree here instead of over there.

The KEY is to pan ahead what you want... it will also help you set a budget.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2004, 06:12 AM Thread Starter