commision jobs need ADVICE!!!!!!! - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2004, 04:43 PM Thread Starter
Old School

Sportbike: 85 V65 Sabre
Years Riding: 27 years of street and dirt before that
How you found us: from roach

Send a message via AIM to WITMAN
Cool commision jobs need ADVICE!!!!!!!

hey anyone out there have a strait commish job?
how does it work and what are the in's and out's?
I am looking at a new job and want some advice.
thanks!!!!!!

<............... Whitney

TWO WHEELS ARE THE ONLY WAY TO EXPERIENCE HEAVEN ON EARTH
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2004, 04:57 PM

Sportbike: yz250f
Years Riding: 25 years
How you found us: dont recall

My company as a whole is 100% commission based although I draw a salary from it. Im a food broker and also the owner.

Whats your question?

Mike

When the tailgate drops..the bullshit stops
Hunt ethically - Hunt with a trained Retriever !
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2004, 08:23 PM
Cuddlie as a koala

Sportbike: Which bike?
Years Riding: Too long.
How you found us: Ken offered me money to join.

I'm on a base + commission. Lets just say its not fun.

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2004, 08:29 PM
Administrator

Sportbike: A couple of pasta rockets
Years Riding: Since 1989
How you found us: In the beginning there was CLSB and Tony saw that it was good.

Send a message via AIM to HDTony
I grew up with my dad on 100% commision. Can be extremly lucrative if you are good.

HDTony.... Damn glad to meet you!

Government's view of the economy could be summed up in a few short phrases: If it moves, tax it. If it keeps moving, regulate it. And if it stops moving, subsidize it.

- Ronald Reagan

AirTek Heating & Air inc.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2004, 11:02 PM Thread Starter
Old School

?????? is.