Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner

CLSB Update

5K views 31 replies 20 participants last post by  J Cal 
#1 ·
Still in Naperville. Still riding.

Heavily modified CRF250L, a CRF230F and a PW50 for the little guys...how times have changed.

#7 ·
Yes, and yes!!

$10k+ price tag...but still that thing looks awesome. That said, I could have a really, really nice dual sport AND trail bike for that price tag! Really great to see Honda reacting to the Euro makes taking over the off road scene.

Still have the YZF although its be out of commission since July 2013. Just haven't got around ot work on it. Have a SV650 I've been racing since 2012. Picked up a Zuma 50 2 yrs ago. Got hit by a car on the HD in 2014, hit and run. Apparently some asshat ina prius cant seen a big black tour bike with a rider in a grey/fluorescent yellow Aerostich suit with yellow helmet on a nice sunny day. Then didn't have the balls to stop.
I had a KTM 950SM that I just sold, partly because it just wasn't well suited for 1/2 of the riding I was doing and because the street is getting worse and worse. Hopefully you weren't too banged up from that. Are you running CCS?

#6 ·
Still have the YZF although its be out of commission since July 2013. Just haven't got around ot work on it. Have a SV650 I've been racing since 2012. Picked up a Zuma 50 2 yrs ago. Got hit by a car on the HD in 2014, hit and run. Apparently some asshat ina prius cant seen a big black tour bike with a rider in a grey/fluorescent yellow Aerostich suit with yellow helmet on a nice sunny day. Then didn't have the balls to stop.

#14 ·
I'd love to see this place return to even half of what it used to be. I never posted much, but used to check in all the time. Went on a handful of group rides which were great, even if I didn't know anyone personally.

My small group of riding friends has dwindled down to one and, even then, he hardly rides anymore.

#16 ·