Thinking about going back to school. - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-24-2005, 06:29 PM Thread Starter
I miss mopar

Sportbike: 2008 Yamaha Zuma
Years Riding: I can't count that high.
How you found us: i don't remember.

Send a message via AIM to Drama Send a message via Skype™ to Drama
Thinking about going back to school.

Well i've been out of school for a year now. if you don't know I graduated from Michigan State last May with and Engineering degree.

Well I'm thinking about going back to school to get my MBA. I would just do night and weekend classes at one of the local colleges here. I'm thinking either Depaul or UIC. I'd like to go to Depaul, but I don't know if I had the GPA to get into it. i graduated with a 2.9.

Anyways I'm going to sign up for the GMAT soon. Anyone have any advice on this test, or any other advice about going back and getting my masters? My company pays $5k/semester for classes so hopefully that will cover a lot of the expenses.

Steve
08 yamaha Zuma 49cc
Dirt: TBD
I love bike shopping.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-24-2005, 06:46 PM
Grammaton Cleric

Sportbike: 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa LE
Years Riding: Since 07-01-2001
How you found us: Google, I believe

Send a message via AIM to MrBusa Send a message via Yahoo to MrBusa
My honest advice. Think about what you want to do for the rest of your career. Are you going to stay in the corporate world or quite possibly go into your own business? I have seen firsthand, friends who spent a great deal of time going to get their MBA and in the end, they either did not do anything with it or it did not get them as far along in the corporate ladder as they thought it would.