No Judgement. - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-19-2005, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
King Nothing

Sportbike: I ride Ur Mom
Years Riding: As long as Ive known Ur Mom
How you found us: u found me

No Judgement.

I havent met anyone on this board that I didnt like......except tazicool.

Anyway, with all the crashes this year, all the finger pointing, and hurt fellings etc.

I know I have been riding for quite a few years, but am in no way a "great" rider and have much more to learn.

Having only registered last year, I cannot consider myself a veteran.

But, since I am part of this "family" I would like to put a CONSTRUCTIVE post up about all of the current bickering.

Please post with your ideas, or even PM me and I will update if you prefer to remain anonymous as long as it isnt antagonistic.

What can members of this site do to instill a feeling of belonging, promote safety, and keep the comradery and avoid the high schoolish "click" feeling when we meet in social venues or on rides? I am being serious here because be it right or wrong I care about everyone on this site.

I will go first.

If you recieve constructive criticism from someone, take it as that and move on, there is no need to ostersize someone for trying to help. If you disagree to the point of name calling and publicly trying to give someone the "beat down" take it to PM's so everyone dont have to waste their time reading it.

"When in doubt, use full throttle. It may not improve your situation, but it will end the suspense."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-19-2005, 01:40 PM
Administrator

Sportbike: A couple of pasta rockets
Years Riding: Since 1989
How you found us: In the beginning there was CLSB and Tony saw that it was good.

Send a message via AIM to HDTony
+1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 11111111111111111111