PC racing game - Microprose's GP500 - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 11-23-2002, 03:43 PM Thread Starter
Grand Master Crash

Sportbike: none for now
Years Riding: ...classified...
How you found us: My psychic advisor told me about it

PC racing game - Microprose's GP500

Does anybody have it, or know where to get it?

I have a demo of it (that I've had for a little over 3 years now.) I haven't played it in awhile, and dug it out and reinstalled it a few hours ago. I forgot how COOOL this game is! Great graphics (they were KILLER 3 years ago, but they're still really good!) GREAT framerates, plays excellent even on an older PC (my old PII 266MHz machine played it really well!)

Unfortunately, I can't find it ANYWHERE! I remember a few online places had it way back when... but at the time, I was a poor college student, and was content at playing the demo. People are still playing it, as I've found TONS of little webpages full of extras and add-ons (2002 season bike sets, etc.) But I want the full-blown version. If I remember correctly, back when this game was released in '99, it wasn't available in the states. Now that it's 3.5 years old, I can't even find anything on it on Microprose's site. Anybody know where to get it, or have it that might let me 'borrow' it for a few days? (Just to make sure I like the full-blown version before I get it from overseas, of course..)

You can d/l a copy of the demo here: http://www.geocities.com/honda_xr_600/gp500.html

Jim Ptak
-bikeless-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 11-23-2002, 04:09 PM Thread Starter
Grand Master Crash

Found a place here in the US that sells it

http://www.gogamer.com/cgi-bin/GoGam...uct/View/001GP