Question about Bachelors degree - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 39 (permalink) Old 01-03-2003, 03:13 AM Thread Starter
freaking newbies, man there slow, ha ha ha

Sportbike: Big Wheel
Years Riding: Since 3
How you found us: This is required?

Question about Bachelors degree

I'm majoring in Computer Science over at North Central College but I can't decide if I wanna do Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science.

The Arts is obviously a lot easier, but I'm wondering how much that is going to hurt my job opportunities. I'm minoring in Business as well if that makes any difference. I'd probably just do the Bachelor of Science but the killer are the 2 calculus classes I'd have to take and math is just one of those things in this world that I hate.

It seemed like a few of the guys here were in the IT field and was wondering if a BofA in CompSci would be ok for most places or not?

I asked my prof about it and she brought up a good point, "If the company wants the BofS, do you really want to work for that company?"

Any insight would be appreciated, thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 39 (permalink) Old 01-03-2003, 07:36 AM

Sportbike: 05 CRF50
Years Riding: "Since 1992"
How you found us: You found me

Not sure if this help since I'm in finance, but I would always opt for the science vs arts. The person reading your resume IS going to notice the diff. The "arts" always seem to have open admission policies meaning everyone that can not get into the "science" programs, enter the "arts". There is a good reason for that....think about it.

You're worried about Calc? Didn't you have any in HS?
post #3 of 39 (permalink) Old 01-03-2003, 07:50 AM
BEER!

Sportbike: '01 SV650S (Pokey!) '02 Honda CR125 (Blockhead)
Years Riding: 5
How you found us: SBN

Send a message via AIM to Grover