When was the first time you new you had to have a bike? - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 01-08-2003, 08:29 AM Thread Starter

Sportbike: looking to get dirty!
Years Riding: long time
How you found us: SBN

When was the first time you new you had to have a bike?

Mine was in High School. I was a Freshman and mom was driving me home from school. I saw two guys on rockets in front us and my eyes were glued. The one guy pulled up the front end and that's when it hit. From then on I said "I gotta get me one of those" I remember my first job. All I could think was I gotta make enough cash for a bike. Well.....I realized buying a car first would be best. I didn't get my first bike till right after I graduated H.S. From then on cycles were my life.

Brian (F.K.A. Crazy)

Gamertag: CRAZY403

“You can’t escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today.”

-Abraham Lincoln

“Blessed are the young, for they shall inherit the national debt.”

-Herbert Hoover
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 01-08-2003, 08:38 AM
Human lawn dart

Sportbike: 03 ninja 6r 05 ttr-230 04 klx300r
Years Riding: 12
How you found us: I know all

Send a message via AIM to rdrash
I always wanted a bike since i was like 10. It was one of those it'd be nice if i had one but I'm not going to kill myself over it. But then my younger bro came home with a ninja 250. I took it for a spin around the block, almost lowsided on the first turn. From then on I was hooked.

I'm not short. I'm aerodynamically efficient.

Anti Helmet Laws Pro Darwinism
MotoGP 200 mph no roll cage
NESBA # 599
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 01-08-2003, 08:40 AM
Special Agent Lance Boyle

Sportbike: 2010 KX250F
Years Riding: 26
How you found us: Sportbike Network

Send a message via AIM to Sticky