Found an interesting read this morning - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-16-2006, 09:24 AM Thread Starter
-= OuterSpace =-

Sportbike: Yamaha YZ450
Years Riding: too many to keep track
How you found us: Shizzle

Found an interesting read this morning

http://unfairprice.blogspot.com/

What do you think about this subject?

Discuss

04 Yamaha YZ450F - Off-Road it, mang
06 Kawasaki BruteForce 750i
09 Yamaha Raptor 700r

- Mike - OldSkool - MC -
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-16-2006, 09:39 AM
Ex-Ninja

Sportbike: 04 Yamaha R1
Years Riding: 5 years
How you found us: Friend

Send a message via AIM to whitedawg Send a message via Yahoo to whitedawg
I'm a car salesman and so I know that if I don't make the maximum profit, I can't buy my new shiny watches and Express Design Studio shirts...Haha, well I do like those, but that's the attitude of alot of car salespeople, and I hate it. Obviously I am in a job where I need to make as much money as possible, but I have NEVER ripped anybody off. The country we live in makes it okay to have the prices that we have on everything. I don't like it, but it's true. If you regulate gas across the board, what's next? Bubble gum? Clothes? Everybody's fair to make their own prices, and if people pay them (even 20K over for a new car), it's their decision, and one they might feel stupid for later (remember the PT Cruiser?!?).
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-16-2006, 09:42 AM

Sportbike: Resurrection Built YZ250F, Various European Junk
Years Riding: Yes
How you found us: SBN

The energy price gouging needs to stop.

Events, cars, etc. Those are entertainment, you don't need that stuff. If you can afford it, go for it.
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-16-2006, 09:47 AM
CRF50 Squid

Sportbike: K6 GSX-R 750, 1971 CL350
Years Riding: Veteran Poser
How you found us: Google