Credit Report Question - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-15-2007, 05:43 PM Thread Starter
Joe Momma...

Sportbike: None
Years Riding: 1,2,4,5 count d'z rocks biatch!
How you found us: member

Send a message via AIM to JoJo
Credit Report Question

Any suggestions on how to go about fixing the situation I'm in? A few years back I had an apartment with no security deposit (since I was a veteran) and they hit me with some BS charges which I didn't pay cause I'm hardheaded and stubborn. I got calls from collection agencies about it and blew them off. Now it's a neg mark on my credit report as a delinqent account. I have decided to pay it to better my credit. The only problem is that it's on there from TWO different collectors. I have called both and one called me back. I'm worried that if I pay them the other collector (who hasn't returned my call) will still be on my report as an open account. I'm just trying to get them to show as paid and closed to help my credit report. Since I know we have some members that are very knowledgeable in this field I was hoping to get some advise on this. TIA

My name is JB, people call me JB

Quote:
Originally Posted by flinchy
"I wouldn't be surprised to see this guy catch a pass with his ass cheeks"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-15-2007, 06:12 PM

Sportbike: 99 Honda CBR600F4
Years Riding: 7
How you found us: Honda Sportsbike Network

If you're not trying to buy a house in the next 3 months...