Story time: Why you got into riding! - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 47 (permalink) Old 04-10-2007, 06:14 PM Thread Starter

Sportbike: Suzuki GSX-R750
Years Riding: I ride a tricycle
How you found us: Google!

Story time: Why you got into riding!

The name of the game? Give your story of why you first got into riding, whatever it may be. Anything from just thinking it was cool, wanting some hot poon, to having another die hard passion push you into it!

My story would begin when I was about 6 years old riding snowmobiles in the back yard in my hometown. Ever since I was 8 I was up north every year riding in the UP with my dad and it was a blast. I started riding all the time and eventually racing through the timber pushing myself and my sled to the brink of it's limits where I would laugh and grab more throttle while in a corner sideways. I can recall the specific time and place when it hit me.