Buying a used GSX600 good deal yes/no? - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Open Forum This forum is for all off-topic discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-14-2003, 11:34 PM Thread Starter

Buying a used GSX600 good deal yes/no?

ok so i a good friend of mine is looking into selling his GSX 600 to me... its in great condition - laid down twice low speed - everything was fixed and still has a clean title - custom paint job (electric green or something) and a yoshimura slip on - 2k miles on it 2002 id grade it a B+ or A- on condition... does $5k sound good for the bike? im a newbie by the way please be nice
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-14-2003, 11:40 PM
Old bikes RULE! RIDE ONE!

Sportbike: Aspencade - sold, GSX-R 1000, GSX 600 F - sold, CB 250, DT 100 A, JR 50
Years Riding: since dirt was new and Jesus was a baby
How you found us: Doc, CherryPicker, BFree - The Paddock at Grattan Raceway

Go to www.cycletrader.com there are Blue Book numbers there I'm pretty sure. You can also comparison shop the price. Ultimately if you know your friend took good care of the bike and you feel like it's worth your peace of mind to have a bike that was well cared for, it's worth the money.

Taborn

"For John came neither eating nor drinking, and they say, 'He has a demon.' The Son of Man came eating and drinking, and they say, 'Here is a glutton and a drunkard..."

The first turn is the worst turn, between the left ear and the right one.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-14-2003, 11:45 PM

Check ebay...or cycletrader.com

Great deals if you keep your eyes open. (check everyday)
Sometimes if you travel a bit you can save over $1000 bux just cost you time and gas, but the ride home is GREAT....trust me!

Rob
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-15-2003, 12:08 AM

If its a GSX-R600 Seems alright, MSRP is $7999, but it really depends on the condition. If its a katana I'd say its a little on the high side.