Final qualifying times - Assen: Motogp Qualifying Spoiler - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes
Track Talk This forum is all about discussing riding and setup tips for different types of racetracks. As well as discussion about the local racing scene.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-25-2004, 10:23 AM Thread Starter
Resident Slow guy
Ohfugit's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,770
Location: Chicago
Sportbike: 250x_Dirtbike Triumph_Tripled_955i 90_H-D_Bagger CR80_Mini_Motard
Years Riding: Street_LOOOOOOONG_Time Track Backmarker
How you found us: Google
Send a message via AIM to Ohfugit
Final qualifying times - Assen: Motogp Qualifying Spoiler

This is from

Final qualifying times - Assen.

Full MotoGP final qualifying times from the Dutch TT at Assen, the sixth round of the 2004 world championship.

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Gauloises Fortuna Yamaha 1min 58.758 secs
2. Carlos Checa SPA Gauloises Fortuna Yamaha 1min 59.44 secs
3. Sete Gibernau SPA Telefonica Movistar Honda 1min 59.903 secs
4. Marco Melandri ITA Fortuna Gauloises Tech 3 2min 0.724 secs
5. Shinya Nakano JPN Fuchs Kawasaki 2min 0.755 secs
6. Alex Barros BRA Repsol Honda 2min 0.977 secs
7. Kenny Roberts USA Team Suzuki 2min 1.182 secs
8. Makoto Tamada JPN Camel Honda 2min 1.212 secs
9. Ruben Xaus SPA d'Antin Ducati 2min 1.312 secs
10. John Hopkins USA Team Suzuki 2min 1.593 secs
11. Alex Hofmann GER Fuchs Kawasaki 2min 1.617 secs
12. Max Biaggi ITA Camel Honda 2min 1.635 secs
13. Colin Edwards USA Telefonica Movistar Honda 2min 1.642 secs
14. Troy Bayliss AUS Ducati Marlboro 2min 1.707 secs
15. Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Marlboro 2min 2.029 secs
16. Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda 2min 2.062 secs
17. Norick Abe JPN Fortuna Gauloises Tech 3 2min 2.427 secs
18. Shane Byrne GBR MS Aprilia 2min 2.58 secs
19. Jeremy McWilliams GBR MS Aprilia 2min 2.613 secs
20. Neil Hodgson GBR d'Antin Ducati 2min 2.896 secs
21. Michel Fabrizio ITA Harris WCM 2min 3.832 secs
22. Nobuatsu Aoki JPN Proton Team KR 2min 3.912 secs
23. Kurtis Roberts USA Proton Team KR 2min 5.311 secs
24. Chris Burns GBR Harris WCM 2min 6.137 secs

Ohfugit is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-25-2004, 10:35 AM
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 350
Wierd. Yamahas are rocking... Nakano on the Kawi outqualified all but one honda... Tamada on the Bridgestones outqualified all but two of the Michelin Hondas...Suzukis and Kawis faster than Biaggi, Edwards, and the factory Ducs.

The only thing that's not out of Bizarro MotoGP is the Protons and Harris machines at the bottom of the order.
danch is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-25-2004, 11:18 AM
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 512
Assen is a Yamaha friendly track, the M1 is much more stable this year than last. You can tell by the way they're able to make up ground in the corners. The M1 is still down on HP to the RCV, and Duc though.
obijuan is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-25-2004, 06:19 PM
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,544
That is kind of odd. Well, I'm still rooting for Nicky and Sete!
Honda4Ever is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Chicagoland Sportbikes forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome