Photography classes - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Photographers Corner This forum is specifically for talk about camera's and photography. question about a camera or how to get that perfect shot post it here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-09-2007, 11:49 AM Thread Starter

Sportbike: FJR1300
Years Riding: greater than a decade.
How you found us: google

Send a message via AIM to NickIF
Photography classes

Anyone taking or taken a photography class in the chicago area that can recommend a school? I'm looking for something DSLR specific (no interest in film). I'm not looking for a "degree" class, I want something practical, maybe that incorporates photoshop? Also, I've self taught the basics: Aperture, Shutter speed, camera operation, etc. So I'd rather not waste the money on a basic class. I'd really like to learn more about metering, white balance, and photoshop processing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-09-2007, 12:56 PM
[Online]

Sportbike: Multistrada 1100S; CBR600RR
Years Riding: Since 2004
How you found us: CRR

I haven't taken a class myself but various community colleges might have the photography classes.

- Stas

Thou shalt not disfigure the soul.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-09-2007, 01:00 PM
Serious inquiries only

Sportbike: Specialized Allez Comp; Gkotlin's SV650
Years Riding: Always learning
How you found us: Google

Send a message via AIM to Mort82
I took one at College of Lake County. Digital Photography was the name of the course, and it sucked.

There were morons in there that didn't own a digital camera, and those that did were using P&S's and didn't know how to turn them off or charge them.

The few of us that had the basics already down pat spent a lot of time helping the other students. I learned a lot about Photochop, that was the main reason I took the course.