Brand Names - Chicagoland Sportbikes
Chicagoland Sportbikes

Photographers Corner This forum is specifically for talk about camera's and photography. question about a camera or how to get that perfect shot post it here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:47 PM Thread Starter

Brand Names

Ok, I'm a Nikon photographer. But the lenses I would like from Nikon are um, PRICEY!

My question to other photographers here is have you tried Tamron and/or Sigma lenses?

They seem to be way cheaper and offer some great features. Anyone chime in.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:50 PM
Serious inquiries only

Sportbike: Specialized Allez Comp; Gkotlin's SV650
Years Riding: Always learning
How you found us: Google

Send a message via AIM to Mort82
Lonely Raven uses Tamron/Sigma, not sure which one.

He'll be in here shortly to help you out.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:51 PM

Sportbike: Squat
Years Riding: More then one hands worth.
How you found us: Your Mother

Send a message via AIM to MM Racing
I have used Sigma. They are decent.

Ian
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:54 PM
Administrator

Sportbike: A couple of pasta rockets
Years Riding: Since 1989
How you found us: In the beginning there was CLSB and Tony saw that it was good.

Send a message via AIM to HDTony
never tried any aftermarket ones. But I have heard that it's either sigma or tamron that nikon and canon use as their manufacturer

HDTony.... Damn glad to meet you!

Government's view of the economy could be summed up in a few short phrases: If it moves, tax it. If it keeps moving, regulate it. And if it stops moving, subsidize it.

- Ronald Reagan

AirTek Heating & Air inc.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 04:34 PM

Sportbike: 2004 GSXR750 (street/track), 2003 ZX6R 636 (track)
Years Riding: I think Im on my 3rd now