Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
12,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What are the best work boots out there? I'm tired of destroying boots in 4 to 5 months. I need a pair of boots that are going to last. Should I just break down and buy Red Wings?

·
Failed rehab
14,908 Posts
I've worn nothing but Doc Marten's for years, since I was 15 working in warehouses and then as a campus rent-a-cop. Super comfy and they held up great for me.

·
Serious inquiries only
13,775 Posts
What type of work are you doing?

Red Wing's are o.k. boots, but ya gotta get the top dollar ones. I have to wear steal toes and prefer Timberland's.

·
Premium Member
45,956 Posts
Red wings FTW! I love mine, and they also offer custom formed insoles

·
Registered
18,885 Posts
For a lil guy like you Id go with somehting like this...red lipstick will cover up all the knicks.

·
CLSB's Florida Chapter.,
22,652 Posts
i work in a shop all week long, i wear Bates. they are super comfy. i have had the steel toed timberlands, but those were just heavy and felt like i had 10lbs wrapped on each ankles.

http://www.batesfootwear.com/

Bates FTW!! they are primary used by police and fire:

·
Registered
12,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
That's hot Kruz...

I'm outside working a lot and always on my feet. All types of weather, and I am required to have steel toes both in the factory and in the field.

I'm going to try on some red wings after work. My company will pay up to 100 bucks so anything more than that I have to pick up the tab.

·
Registered
5,837 Posts
There is a Red Wing outlet by my house. Never had their stuff but I hear it is good, expensive but good.

Red Wing Shoe Store
4852 N Harlem Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706

(708) 867-5600

Under200

·
Evil Moderatrix,
8,030 Posts
Mmmmmm red wings :)

·
Your friendly Crazy Canuk
12,731 Posts