Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yesterday they had KOTs at Great Lakes in Wisconsin.

Some of you know that my cousin drag races. Actually my cousins son to be accurate. Phil Stoll. His dad Dan also used to race along with me and my brother. I was a complete amateur and did it for fun. Did Ok though.

Well Phil won the KOTs yesterday at Great Lakes. I wasn't able to make it myself as I was at the Notre Dame Miami game.

Here's a pic right before the winning take off. He's on the left. Supposed to have some video so if I get it I'll post it up.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,451 Posts
That's no easy task to come out on top in the King of the Streets event...he definately had to have some great reaction times and a hot hand to win...I hope he made a ton of cash! What kind of bike was he riding and what kind of numbers did he turn on the winning run?

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's no easy task to come out on top in the King of the Streets event...he definately had to have some great reaction times and a hot hand to win...I hope he made a ton of cash! What kind of bike was he riding and what kind of numbers did he turn on the winning run?

Yes I agree. No easy task. They have some rules to keep this type of racing real. They check your clutch, no slicks. No wheelie bars etc... I wish I could have made it out to see it but I was at the Notre Dame game.

I haven't heard yet on the time that he turned. He was on the white Busa in the pic. Cocaine. Raced a ZX14 in the final.

Here's a video link. It's not the best quality.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=K4c5G844Rvg

I think you live in my neck of the woods from a previous post. They also live in the area. We'll have to get together sometime for a ride or some beers.

·
Registered
3,451 Posts