Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner

1 - 20 of 142 Posts

·
YO MAMA
60,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
just recently i finally pulled the trigger and got the camera ive been wanting since it came out. Nikon D7000 and a couple lens. while i am very new to photography and trying to master what i want to be captured i am still learning. but just wanted to share a few of them. might update time to time.
all shots shooting in manual except the doggie and lil girl

feel free to give feedback.

·
U-P-G-R-A-Y-E-D-D
11,172 Posts

·
YO MAMA
60,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks guys, and haha on the chimp remark.

the shot with the Amish kid harvesting corn the old fashion way. if i dropped to my knee there was shit in the way and would have cropped the tree tops and sky. i really wanted the sky in that exposure and to me would have looked weird. if all those fence poles and wires wernt there i surely would have brought it up to the field level. i felt if i didnt and you see stumps and wires going across in the DOF again weird for me, but hey i am still learning if i am wrong. i might crop it when i have time.

all these shots are simply resized for web

·
Premium Member
45,956 Posts
just recently i finally pulled the trigger and got the camera ive been wanting since it came out. Nikon D7000 and a couple lens. while i am very new to photography and trying to master what i want to be captured i am still learning. but just wanted to share a few of them. might update time to time.
all shots shooting in manual except the doggie and lil girl

feel free to give feedback.

My favorite

oh and the Barn shot I would crop and convert to Black and white

·
Ridiculously Good Looking
32,753 Posts
Nice shooting Ansel

·
Premium Member
45,956 Posts
Just a thought

·
Registered
19,186 Posts
Nice shots! You should really stay away from that monkey's ass though! Remember what happened last time????......

LOL :)

1,371 Posts
Good pics ken.