Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
701 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
GSXR1000 that is.

All I can say is WOW ! The power is amazing. from 0 to 60 within a blink of an eye.

Can't say the same about cornering, the bike had too much trail so it felt heavy turning in and wanted run wide on the exist. But I do see how you want to learn spinning the rear 'cause it WILL happen in no time. The bike is just an enabler and you'd better be prepared upfront for what it has to offer :) My bow to those who have mastered that monster on the track !

·
Just for the smell of it!
310 Posts
Yeah theres not alot of people that can ride one to there potential.

·
Ridiculously Good Looking
32,753 Posts
I read a about this bike - Supposed to be something to keep an eye on

·
I miss mopar
8,247 Posts
Looks like hix is not using every thread for shameless advertising.

The GSXR1000 is a bad ass bike, but I have a long way to go to master the 600 before I consider a 1000.

·
El Burrito Volador
1,141 Posts
My bow to those who have mastered that monster on the track !
+1. I tried one of Ron's jiggy thou's this year. Until then, I had only ridden a 600. It was an eye-opening experience. The bike has so much power it's intoxicating. If you don't give the bike the respect it deserves, bad things will happen. Although I prefer riding a 600, it would be nice to get a few weekends on a 1000 just to see how I do. Maybe in a few years when I make it big in the AMA :jester

·
Premium Member
17,255 Posts
Needless to say, it isn't that only a few have mastered the 1000... it is more like, only a handful of riders in the US have mastered it.

That said, the Gixxer 1000 is indeed the ultimate track weapon, and of course, it can far outperform ANY of us lowly riders. The beauty is, it provides unlimited challenges for us to grow with from weekend to weekend.

·
Registered
701 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·