Chicagoland Sportbike Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Thee original azzhole!
6,912 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Went to a charity veteran auction saturday
i was told about this at the last minute...(jackass freinds forgot to tell me about this seeing that im a vet and all)...

anyways...holy crap did these guys give alot of stuff away...

let me point out some of the highlights for ya:
1. madden nfl standup videos game that sold for ONLY $700 bucks on the auction...this is normally a $4k game to anyone

2. signed bears stuff like from urlacher dick butkis, mike singletary

3. cubs stuff and sox stuff like tickets and blackhawk stuff also

and yea even some green bay stuff...

i bought a chicago bears laser autographed football for $35 bucks...and then i bought a t-shirt for 5 bucks that displays thier vet fest...

there was deals to be made at this place...sybariss packages, gordy howe framed photo, ernie banks autographed-framed-matted 8x10, and even muhammad ail autographed-framed-matted pick with him and the beatles in black and white...

and it all benifets local disabled veterans in state...it was unbeleivable the amount of stuff they were auctioning off...and there were service men in the crowd...they even had a 9' by 15' us flag they auctioned off for about 100 bucks...thing was HUGE...

if anyone wants to make it to next years, its held in palatine at a bar called "duffys" off rand road...next years date is november 8th...fundraising event starts at noon and live auction to start at 5pm... trust me when i say this is a good time...i got there about 3pm and left about 9ish or so...

·
PPF Installer
1,286 Posts
well damn you could of said something before it happened, some of us veterans would of liked to have gone.

·
Thee original azzhole!
6,912 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·